Worded Wednesdays

If you love writing or reading poetry and stories, unwind a bit with Worded Wednesdays! Worded Wednesdays is a feature where we display poems and short stories of all types and styles​. Your work can be a part of this! All you have to do is submit your poem/short story to fictionfangirll@yahoo.com and get a chance to share your artistry with others.

Below is the poem we’ve chosen this week.

Hope

Blank pages.. As blank as my life. 

Filled later with thoughts of the mind. 

Thoughts of my heart.

 Hope. 

It comes alight in my eyes,

flowing down the strings connected to my chest. 

Who are you?

Where are you from? 

Your suddenness in my eyes have created waves among all else. 

What is this I feel? My heart flowing over. 

Is this love? No! 

Certainly not yet. 

It’s just hope. 

It is just hope for now.


Written by F.L Campbell 


Enjoy the rest of your week! 

Leave a Reply

